Click here for an overview of commissioner responsibilities and contact information.

Joe Reynolds, Chairman

Joe Reynolds was appointed to serve as the Chairman of the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada by Governor Brian Sandoval in October 2016. Prior to his appointment to the PUCN, Chairman Reynolds served as Governor Sandoval’s General Counsel, and first joined the Governor’s Staff as the Deputy Chief Counsel in 2014.

Before joining the Governor’s Office, Chairman Reynolds was the Chief Deputy Attorney General for the Bureau of Litigation of the Nevada Attorney General’s Office under former Nevada Attorney General Catherine Cortez Masto, where he advised numerous state agencies, supervised a team of civil litigators, and represented the State of Nevada and its officers at all levels of complex state and federal litigation. A former prosecutor, Chairman Reynolds served as Senior Deputy District Attorney for the Lyon County District Attorney’s Office, where he prosecuted felony and misdemeanor crimes; conducted jury trials and sentencing hearings; handled juvenile, guardianship, and child support proceedings; and was responsible for all appellate matters and writ petitions.

Chairman Reynolds has successfully briefed and orally argued cases before the Nevada Supreme Court and the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit. He has also appeared in civil and criminal cases before various justice courts and district courts throughout the State of Nevada, as well as administrative proceedings before state regulatory bodies. Chairman Reynolds also was a law clerk for the former Vice Chief Justice of the Nevada Supreme Court C. Clifton Young in 2001-2002, and worked for nearly five years in the Central Legal Staff of the Nevada Supreme Court.

Raised in Las Vegas, Chairman Reynolds studied to be a high school English teacher and earned his undergraduate degree in Education from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, and his law degree from Gonzaga University in Washington. During law school, he served as a legal intern for the United States Attorney’s Office, Department of Justice.

Ann C. Pongracz, Commissioner

Ann C. Pongracz was appointed to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada by Governor Brian Sandoval in October 2016. Commissioner Pongracz has significant experience working on utility regulatory issues. She moved to Las Vegas in 1993 to become General Counsel to Sprint of Nevada, which was then the major telecommunications utility serving Southern Nevada. Earlier, she represented Sprint’s competitive long distance division in state regulatory and legislative proceedings throughout the Western United States.

Prior to her appointment, Commissioner Pongracz served as Deputy Attorney General/Special Counsel to the Colorado River Commission of Nevada, where she supported the CRC’s electric services staff, and the Governor’s Office of Economic Development.

Commissioner Pongracz graduated cum laude from Harvard University and earned her Juris Doctorate from Temple University. Commissioner Pongracz raised her family in Las Vegas, where she currently resides.

Bruce Breslow, Commissioner

Bruce Breslow was appointed to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada by Governor Brian Sandoval in August 2017.

Before joining the PUCN, Commissioner Breslow served as the Director of the Department of Business & Industry from November 2012 until August 2017, overseeing 13 diverse regulatory and administrative divisions: Athletic Commission, Insurance, Employee Management Relations Board, Manufactured Housing, Financial Institutions, Mortgage Lending, Housing, Labor, Industrial Relations, Transportation Authority, Injured Workers, Business Finance and Planning, Real Estate Division and the Taxicab Authority.

Prior to his appointment to Business & Industry, Commissioner Breslow served as the director of the Department of Motor Vehicles, where he pioneered innovative solutions to improve customer experiences. Previously, Commissioner Breslow also served as the executive director of the Nevada Agency for Nuclear Projects and as a commissioner for the Nevada Transportation Authority under former Governor Kenny Guinn.

In addition, Commissioner Breslow is a former mayor of Sparks, Nevada. As mayor, Commissioner Breslow was instrumental in the development of Victorian Square, and led the effort to revitalize an oil-blighted gravel pit by transforming it into one of Sparks' newest recreational attractions, the Sparks Marina.

He has also served as Chairman of the Board of the Reno-Sparks Convention and Visitors Authority. His private sector experience includes opening Commercial Partners of Nevada and JB Marketing, a commercial real estate firm and a marketing firm.

Commissioner Breslow holds a bachelor's degree in journalism from the University of Missouri, is in the Nevada Broadcasting Hall of Fame, and has been an international commentator for eight Summer Olympic Games.