

## STATE OF NEVADA

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

#### HAYLEY WILLIAMSON Chair

C.J. MANTHE Commissioner

TAMMY CORDOVA Commissioner

STEPHANIE MULLEN Executive Director

June 15, 2021

## **RE:** Annual Regulatory Assessment for Calendar Year 2020

Dear Public Water Utility:

Pursuant to Section 704.035 of the Nevada Revised Statute (NRS), please complete the enclosed Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form and return it to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada (PUCN) with your remittance on or before July 1, 2021. Forms that are incomplete will be returned to the preparer.

The annual regulatory assessment rate for fiscal year 2022 is 3.13 mills for the PUCN and 0.75 mills for the Bureau of Consumer Protection, for a total of 3.88 mills (.00388). This rate is based on the total gross operating revenue as defined in NRS 704.033 for the period commencing January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020. The minimum annual regulatory assessment due and payable to the PUCN is \$100.00.

# A separate Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form must be submitted for *each* company by mail, email, or e-payment system.

Mail:	The Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form is available on the PUCN's website under the reporting section ( <u>http://puc.nv.gov</u> ). Mail completed form and remittance to: Public Utilities Commission of Nevada, Attn: Fiscal Services, 1150 E. William Street, Carson City, NV 89701.
E-Payment System:	Visit the PUCN's website at: <u>https://puc.nv.gov/eFile/ElecSystems/</u> Select Electronic Payment System ***Please use Internet Explorer*** Payments can be made by selecting the <b>Annual Regulatory Assessment</b> link. For electronic payment technical assistance, please contact Keri Simpson at <u>ksimpson@puc.nv.gov</u>
	NRS 353.1467 requires "all payments of money owed to a Nevada state agency for taxes, interest, penalties or any other obligations that, in the aggregate, amount to \$10,000 or more must be made by any method of electronic transfer of money allowed by the state agency." Failure to transfer funds in the amount of \$10,000 or more electronically is a violation of NRS 353.1467.

If you have additional questions regarding these requirements, please contact Keri Simpson at 775-684-6187 or by email at <u>puc-mill-cmrs@puc.nv.gov</u>

Sincerely,

Breanne Potter Commission Secretary

Enclosure

### PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF NEVADA Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form for Calendar Year 2020

Company Name:		
CPC No.		
Company Address:		
Telephone:	 	 
Email Address	 	 · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Preparer Name:	 	 <del> </del>
Preparer Company:		
Address:	 	 ·····
Telephone: Email Address		

1. **ASSESSABLE REVENUE**: I/We the undersigned, under penalty prescribed in NRS 704.035, do hereby certify that total gross intrastate operating revenue as defined in NRS 704.033 and as contained in appropriate company ledgers for the above calendar year commencing January 1, 2020, and ending December 31, 2020 was:

### ASSESSABLE REVENUE \$\_\_\_\_\_

2. **ASSESSMENT**: The assessment rate for this reporting period is 3.88 mills (.00388). Your assessment for this year is the above ASSESSABLE REVENUE x .00388. The MINIMUM assessment is \$100.

ASSESSMENT \$\_\_\_\_\_

3. LATE FEE: The fee for late payment (payment not made on or before August 1, 2021) is one (1) percent of the total unpaid balance, or \$10, whichever is greater, for each month or portion thereof that the assessment is delinquent. No late fee may exceed \$1,000 for each delinquent payment.

LATE FEE \$

4. **AMOUNT DUE**: Total of ASSESSMENT and LATE FEE. This amount is due and payable on July 1, 2021, with late fees payable if paid after August 1, 2021. If the quarterly payment option is chosen, the first payment is due July 1, 2021, with subsequent payments due October 1, 2021 January 1, 2022 and April 1, 2022. If the assessment is paid late the appropriate late fee is to be included in the payment.

	AMOUNT DUE \$				
This is a(n) ANNUAL PAYMENT OR	_QUARTERLY PAYMENT				
I,, on behalf of	declare under				
[name of signatory]	[company name]				
penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Nevada that I have carefu	ally examined the foregoing information				
provided to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada and declare it to be a complete and correct statement to the best					
of my knowledge, information and belief; and that I have the authority to	make these representations and to bind the				
regulated entity on whose behalf I am providing this information. I further declare that the foregoing information has					
been prepared by me or under my direction.					
Signature:					

Date: