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STATE OF NEVADA 
 

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 
 

June 10, 2020 
 
RE:  Annual Regulatory Assessment for Calendar Year 2018 
 
Dear Public Railroad Utility: 
 
Pursuant to Section 704.035 of the Nevada Revised Statute (NRS), please complete the enclosed 
Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form and return it to the Public Utilities Commission of 
Nevada (PUCN) with your remittance on or before July 1, 2020. Forms that are incomplete will 
be returned to the preparer. 
 
The annual regulatory assessment rate for fiscal year 2021 is 2.89 mills (.00289) for the PUCN. This 
rate is based on the total gross operating revenue as defined in NRS 704.033 for the period 
commencing January 1, 2019, and ending December 31, 2019. The minimum annual regulatory 
assessment due and payable to the PUCN is $100.00. 
 
A separate Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form must be submitted for each 
company by mail or e-payment system.  
 
Mail: The Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form is available on the 

PUCN’s website under the reporting section (http://puc.nv.gov).  Mail 
completed form and remittance to:  Public Utilities Commission of Nevada, 
Attn: Fiscal Services, 1150 E. William Street, Carson City, NV 89701. 

 
E-Payment System: Visit the PUCN’s website at: http://pucweb1.state.nv.us/pucpayments2/.  

Payments can be made by selecting the Annual Regulatory Assessment 
link. For electronic payment technical assistance, please contact Keri 
Simpson at 775-684-6187. 

 
NRS 353.1467 requires “all payments of money owed to a Nevada state 
agency for taxes, interest, penalties or any other obligations that, in the 
aggregate, amount to $10,000 or more must be made by any method of 
electronic transfer of money allowed by the state agency.” Failure to transfer 
funds in the amount of $10,000 or more electronically is a violation of NRS 
353.1467.   
 

 
 



 
 
 
 

 

If you have additional questions regarding these requirements please contact Keri Simpson at 775-
684-6187 or by email at puc-mill-cmrs@puc.nv.gov 
 
 
Sincerely,  
 
 
 
 
Breanne Potter 
Commission Secretary 
 
Enclosure 
 
 
 
 
 



PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF NEVADA 
Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form for Calendar Year 2019 

Company Name:  _____________________________________________________________ 
Company Address: _____________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________ 
Telephone: _____________________________________________________________ 
Email Address _____________________________________________________________ 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Preparer Name:  _____________________________________________________________ 
Preparer Company: _____________________________________________________________ 
Address: _____________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________ 
Telephone: _____________________________________________________________ 
Email Address _____________________________________________________________ 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

1. ASSESSABLE REVENUE: I/We the undersigned, under penalty prescribed in NRS 704.035, do hereby
certify that total gross intrastate operating revenue as defined in NRS 704.033 and as contained in appropriate
company ledgers for the above calendar year commencing January 1, 2019, and ending December 31, 2019 was:

ASSESSABLE REVENUE $___________________ 

2. ASSESSMENT: The annual regulatory assessment rate for this reporting period is 2.89 mills (.00289). Your
assessment for this year is the above ASSESSABLE REVENUE x .00289. The MINIMUM assessment is
$100.

ASSESSMENT $____________________ 

3. LATE FEE: The fee for late payment (payment not made on or before August 1, 2020) is one (1) percent of the
total unpaid balance, or $10, whichever is greater, for each month or portion thereof that the assessment is
delinquent. No late fee may exceed $1,000 for each delinquent payment.

LATE FEE $____________________ 

4. AMOUNT DUE: Total of ASSESSMENT and LATE FEE. This amount is due and payable on July 1, 2020,
with late fees payable if paid after August 1, 2020. If the quarterly payment option is chosen, the first payment is
due July 1, 2020, with subsequent payments due October 1, 2020, January 1, 2021 and April 1, 2021. If the
assessment is paid late, the appropriate late fee is to be included in the payment.

AMOUNT DUE $____________________ 

QUARTERLY PAYMENT This is a(n)   _____ ANNUAL PAYMENT or    _____ 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

declare under , on behalf ofI, ___________________________________  ______________________________________

           [name of signatory]               [company name] 

penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Nevada that I have carefully examined the foregoing information 

provided to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada, and declare it to be a complete and correct statement to the best 

of my knowledge, information and belief; and that I have the authority to make these representations and to bind the 

regulated entity on whose behalf I am providing this information. I further declare that the foregoing information has 

been prepared by me or under my direction. 

Signature: ________________________________________ 

Date:          ______________________ 
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