

STATE OF NEVADA

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

HAYLEY WILLIAMSON Chair

C.J. MANTHE Commissioner

TAMMY CORDOVA

Commissioner

STEPHANIE MULLEN
Executive Director

June 13, 2023

RE: Annual Regulatory Assessment for Calendar Year 2022

Dear Public Water Utility:

Pursuant to Section 704.035 of the Nevada Revised Statute (NRS), please complete the enclosed Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form and return it to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada (PUCN) with your remittance on or before **July 1, 2023**. **Forms that are incomplete will be returned to the preparer.**

The annual regulatory assessment rate for fiscal year 2024 is 2.29 mills for the PUCN and 0.74 mills for the Bureau of Consumer Protection, for a total of 3.03 mills (.00303). This rate is based on the total gross operating revenue as defined in NRS 704.033 for the period commencing January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2022. The minimum annual regulatory assessment due and payable to the PUCN is \$100.00.

A separate Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form must be submitted for *each* company by mail, email, or e-payment system.

Mail: The Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form is available on the

PUCN's website under the reporting section (https://puc.nv.gov). Mail completed form and remittance to: Public Utilities Commission of Nevada, Attn: Fiscal Services, 1150 E. William Street, Carson City, NV 89701.

E-Payment System: Visit the PUCN's website at: https://puc.nv.gov/eFile/ElecSystems/ Select

Electronic Payment System***Please use Edge in IE Mode***

Payments can be made by selecting the **Annual Regulatory Assessment** link. For electronic payment technical assistance, please contact Keri

Simpson at <u>ksimpson@puc.nv.gov</u>

NRS 353.1467 requires "all payments of money owed to a Nevada state agency for taxes, interest, penalties or any other obligations that, in the aggregate, amount to \$10,000 or more must be made by any method of electronic transfer of money allowed by the state agency." Failure to transfer funds in the amount of \$10,000 or more electronically is a violation of NRS 353.1467.

If you have additional questions regarding these requirements, please contact Keri Simpson at 775-
684-6187 or by email at <u>puc-mill-cmrs@puc.nv.gov</u>

Sincerely,

Breanne Potter Commission Secretary

Enclosure

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF NEVADA

Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form for Calendar Year 2022

CPC	npany Name:				
	npany Address:				
	ephone: ail Address				
Preparer Name: Preparer Company: Address:					
Telephone: Email Address					
1.	certify that total	gross intrastate operation	ing revenue as defined in NRS	escribed in NRS 704.035, do hereby 704.033 and as contained in appropriate 2022, and ending December 31, 2022 was:	
			ASSESSABLE R	REVENUE \$	
2.			for this reporting period is 3.03 ENUE x .00303. The MINIM	mills (.00303). Your assessment for this UM assessment is \$100.	
				ASSESSMENT \$	
3.	LATE FEE : The fee for late payment (payment not made on or before August 1, 2023) is one (1) percent of the total unpaid balance, or \$10 , whichever is greater , for each month or portion thereof that the assessment is delinquent. No late fee may exceed \$1,000 for each delinquent payment. LATE FEE \$				
4.	with late fees pay	unt is due and payable on July 1, 2023, ment option is chosen, the first payment is ary 1, 2024, and April 1, 2024. If the payment.			
			A	AMOUNT DUE \$	
	This is	a(n) ANNUAL	L PAYMENT ORQI	UARTERLY PAYMENT	
 I,		,(on behalf of	declare under	
	[name of		-	mpany name]	
•			•	examined the foregoing information	
-				complete and correct statement to the best	
			-	te these representations and to bind the	
_	-		g this information. I further dec	clare that the foregoing information has	
beer	n prepared by me or	under my direction.			
			Signature:		
			Date:		