

STATE OF NEVADA

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

HAYLEY WILLIAMSON Chair

TAMMY CORDOVA Commissioner

STEPHANIE MULLEN Executive Director

August 30, 2023

RE: 2023 - 2024 Railroad Annual Assessment (based on Tonnages)

Dear Railroad Utility:

The Commission has set the annual assessment rate for **fiscal year 2024 at \$.007239 per ton**. This assessment rate is levied on railroad tonnages for cargo into, out of, or through Nevada for the period January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022.

Pursuant to Nevada Revised Statute 704.309, please complete the enclosed Annual Assessment Report Form and return it to the Commission with your remittance on or before the due date of November 1, 2023. Forms that are incomplete will be returned to the preparer.

NRS 353.1467 requires "all payments of money owed to a Nevada state agency for taxes, interest, penalties or any other obligations that, in the aggregate, amount to \$10,000 or more must be made by any method of electronic transfer of money allowed by the state agency". Failure to transfer funds in the amount of \$10,000 or more electronically is a violation of NRS 353.1467.

Electronic payments can be made on the Public Utilities Commission's website at http://puc.nv.gov. Select Filing & Fees, then Electronic Filings & Payment System, then the Electronic Payment System option. Payments can be made by selecting the Railroad Annual Assessment (based on Tonnages) link in the middle of the page. For technical assistance, please contact Rupert White at 775-684-6129.

Should you have any questions regarding these requirements, please contact Fiscal Services at 775-684-6195. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Mullen Executive Director

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF NEVADA RAIL SAFETY INSPECTION PROGRAM ANNUAL ASSESSMENT REPORT FORM CALENDAR YEAR 2022

Company Name:	
Address:	
1.	ASSESSMENT: The assessment rate for this reporting period is \$.007239 per ton. The assessment for this year has been applied to the tonnage for each company as it was supplied to the Public Utilities Commission. The amount due is noted below.
	ASSESSMENT
2.	PENALTY: The penalty for late payment (payment not made on or before November 1) is one (1) percent of the total unpaid balance for each month or portion thereof that the assessment is delinquent, or \$10, whichever is greater, but no penalty may exceed \$1,000 for each delinquent payment.
	PENALTY \$
	I,, on behalf of
	bind the regulated entity on whose behalf I am providing this information. I further declare that the foregoing information has been prepared by me or under my direction.
	Phone number

THIS FORM IS TO BE SIGNED AND RETURNED WITH YOUR PAYMENT.