

## STATE OF NEVADA

## PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

HAYLEY WILLIAMSON Chair

C.J. MANTHE Commissioner

STEPHANIE MULLEN Executive Director

June 10, 2020

RE: Annual Regulatory Assessment for Calendar Year 2019

Dear Public Utility:

Pursuant to Section 704.035 of the Nevada Revised Statute (NRS), please complete the enclosed Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form and return it to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada (PUCN) with your remittance on or before **July 1, 2020**. Forms that are incomplete will be returned to the preparer.

The annual regulatory assessment rate for fiscal year 2021 is 2.89 mills for the PUCN and 0.75 mills for the Bureau of Consumer Protection, for a total of 3.64 mills (.00364). This rate is based on the total gross operating revenue as defined in NRS 704.033 for the period commencing January 1, 2019, and ending December 31, 2019. The minimum annual regulatory assessment due and payable to the PUCN is \$100.00.

A separate Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form must be submitted for *each* company by mail or e-payment system.

**Mail:** The Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form is available on the

PUCN's website under the reporting section (<a href="http://puc.nv.gov">http://puc.nv.gov</a>). Mail completed form and remittance to: Public Utilities Commission of Nevada, Attn: Fiscal Services, 1150 E. William Street, Carson City, NV 89701.

**E-Payment System:** Visit the PUCN's website at: http://pucweb1.state.nv.us/pucpayments2/.

Payments can be made by selecting the **Annual Regulatory Assessment** link. For electronic payment technical assistance, please contact Keri

Simpson at 775-684-6187.

NRS 353.1467 requires "all payments of money owed to a Nevada state agency for taxes, interest, penalties or any other obligations that, in the aggregate, amount to \$10,000 or more must be made by any method of electronic transfer of money allowed by the state agency." Failure to transfer funds in the amount of \$10,000 or more electronically is a violation of NRS 353.1467.

If you have additional questions regarding these requirements please contact Keri Simpson at 775-
684-6187 or by email at puc-mill-cmrs@puc.nv.gov

Sincerely,

Breanne Potter Commission Secretary

Enclosure

## PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF NEVADA

## Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form for Calendar Year 2019

CPC	npany Name: C No.					
	npany Address:					
	ephone: ail Address					
Preparer Name: Preparer Company: Address:						
	ephone: ail Address					
1.	certify that total	gross intrastate operat	ting revenue as defined in NR	prescribed in NRS 704.035, do has 704.033 and as contained in a 1, 2019, and ending December 3	ppropriate	
		REVENUE \$				
2.			for this reporting period is 3. YENUE x .00364. <b>The MINI</b>	.64 mills (.00364). Your assessm MUM assessment is \$100.	nent for this	
		ASSESSMENT \$				
3.	LATE FEE: The fee for late payment (payment not made on or before August 1, 2020) is one (1) percent of total unpaid balance, or \$10, whichever is greater, for each month or portion thereof that the assessment is delinquent. No late fee may exceed \$1,000 for each delinquent payment.  LATE FEE \$					
4.	<b>AMOUNT DUE</b> : Total of ASSESSMENT and LATE FEE. This amount is due and payable on July 1, 2020, with late fees payable if paid after August 1, 2020. If the quarterly payment option is chosen, the first payment is due July 1, 2020, with subsequent payments due October 1, 2020 January 1, 2021 and April 1, 2021. If the assessment is paid late the appropriate late fee is to be included in the payment.					
				AMOUNT DUE \$		
	This is	a(n) ANNUAI	L PAYMENT OR	QUARTERLY PAYMENT		
I,			on behalf of		declare under	
	[name of s		-	company name]		
•				y examined the foregoing inform		
-				a complete and correct statemer		
			•	ake these representations and to		
_	-	_	g this information. I further of	declare that the foregoing inform	ation has	
beer	n prepared by me or	under my direction.				
			Date:			