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June 12, 2013
RE: Regulated Assessment for Calendar Year 2012

Dear Public Railroad Utility:

Pursuant to Nevada Revised Statute 704.035, please complete the enclosed Annual Revenue and
Assessment Report form, and return it to the Commission with your remittance on or before July
1, 2013. Forms that are incomplete will be returned to the preparer.

The assessment rate for fiscal year 2014 is 2.59 (.00259) for the Public Utilities Commission. This
rate is based on the total gross operating revenue as defined in NRS 704.033 for the period
commencing January 1, 2012, and ending December 31, 2012. The minimum assessment due and
payable to the Commission is $100.00.

NRS 353.1467 requires “all payments of money owed to a Nevada state agency for taxes, interest,
penalties or any other obligations that, in the aggregate, amount to $10,000 or more must be made
by any method of electronic transfer of money allowed by the state agency”. Failure to transfer
funds in the amount of $10,000 or more electronically is a violation of NRS 353.1467.

Electronic payments can be made to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada by accessing the
Commission’s website at: http://pucwebl.state.nv.us/pucpayments2/

Payments can be made by selecting the Annual Regulatory Assessment link. For technical
assistance, please contact Rupert White at 775-684-6129.

If your assessment is less than $10,000 you may pay electronically or by check; if by check, please
send your completed and signed under oath report form and remittance to:

Public Utilities Commission of Nevada
Attn: Fiscal Services

1150 E. William Street

Carson City NV 89701-3109

NORTHERN NEVADA OFFICE SOUTHERN NEVADA OFFICE
1150 East William Street 9075 West Diablo Drive, Suite 250
Carson City, Nevada 89701-3109 Las Vegas, Nevada 89148

(775) 684-6101 + Fax (775) 684-6110 http://puc.nv.gov (702) 486-7210 + Fax (702) 486-7206


http://pucweb1.state.nv.us/pucpayments2/

The Annual Revenue and Assessment Report form is accessible on the Commission’s website at
http://puc.nv.gov.

Should you have any questions regarding these requirements, please contact Kristy Wabhl,
Administrative Analyst, at 775-684-6187. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Crystal Jackson
Executive Director

Enclosure


http://puc.nv.gov/

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF NEVADA
Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form
for Calendar Year 2012

Company Name:
Company Address:

Telephone:
Email Address

Preparer Name:
Preparer Company:
Address:

Telephone:
Email Address

1. ASSESSABLE REVENUE: I/We the undersigned, under penalty prescribed in NRS 704.035, do hereby
certify that total gross intrastate operating revenue as defined in NRS 704.033 and as contained in appropriate
company ledgers for the above calendar year commencing January 1, 2012 and ending December 31, 2012 was:

ASSESSABLE REVENUE $

2. ASSESSMENT: The assessment rate for this reporting period is 2.59 mills (.00259). Your assessment for this
year is the above ASSESSABLE REVENUE x .00259. The MINIMUM assessment is $100.
ASSESSMENT $
3. LATE FEE: The fee for late payment (payment not made on or before August 1, 2013) is one (1) percent of the

total unpaid balance, or $10, whichever is greater, for each month or portion thereof that the assessment is
delinquent. No late fee may exceed $1,000 for each delinquent payment.
LATE FEE $

4, AMOUNT DUE: Total of ASSESSMENT and LATE FEE. This amount is due and payable on July 1, 2013,
with late fees payable if paid after August 1, 2013. If the quarterly payment option is chosen, the first payment is
due July 1, 2013, with subsequent payments due October 1, 2013, January 1, 2014 and April 1, 2014. If the
assessment is paid late the appropriate late fee is to be included in the payment.

AMOUNT DUE $

Thisisan ANNUAL PAYMENT OR QUARTERLY PAYMENT

1, , on behalf of declare under

[name of signatory] [regulated entity]
penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Nevada that | have carefully examined the foregoing information
provided to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada, and declare it to be a complete and correct statement to the best
of my knowledge, information and belief; and that I have the authority to make these representations and to bind the
regulated entity on whose behalf I am providing this information. | further declare that the foregoing information has
been prepared by me or under my direction.
Signature:
Date:




