REQUIREMENTS TO MAINTAIN AN ALTERNATIVE SELLER OF NATURAL GAS LICENSE

NORTHERN NEVADA 1150 E. William Street Carson City, NV 89701 Phone: (775) 684-6101 Fax: (775) 684-6110 Consumer Complaints: (775) 684-6100



SOUTHERN NEVADA

9075 W. Diablo Dr., Ste. 250 Las Vegas, NV 89148 Phone: (702) 486-7210 Fax: (702) 486-7206 **Consumer Complaints: (702) 486-2600**

In order to maintain an Alternative Seller of Natural Gas License, an alternative seller of natural gas must comply with the following obligations set forth in statutes and regulations.

ANNUAL ASSESSMENT

Nevada Revised Statute ("NRS") 704.035 requires that by July 1 of each year alternative sellers of natural gas pay an assessment to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada ("PUCN") based upon the total dollars of gross operating revenue derived from their intrastate operations for the preceding calendar year. Please note the minimum assessment due and payable is \$100.00.

The assessment must be submitted by completing and submitting an "Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form." The PUCN mails this form to regulated entities each year, but it is also available on the PUCN website. The assessment rate and how to calculate the amount due are provided in the assessment form. Please note the minimum assessment due and payable is \$100.00. Failure to pay the assessment on or before August 1 will result in an additional fee pursuant to NRS 704.035.

ANNUAL REPORT

NRS 703.191 and NRS 703.193 require an Annual Report be submitted for each calendar year no later than May 15 of the following calendar year. Nevada Administrative Code ("NAC") 704.225 lists the information each alternative seller of natural gas is required to submit.

COMPANY NAME & OTHER CHANGES

Pursuant to NAC 704.79541, an alternative seller of natural gas must notify the PUCN in writing of a change of name, address, telephone number, toll-free customer service number, or any other contact information, no later than 20 business days after the change occurs.

PENALTY FOR NONCOMPLIANCE

This information is provided as a courtesy. It is the obligation of the utility to comply with all applicable statutes and regulations. NRS 703.380 provides that any public utility that violates any provision of NRS Chapters 703 or 704 or fails to pay any applicable assessment may be liable for an administrative fine of up to \$1,000 per day for each day of the violation. Failure to comply with regulatory obligations may also result in revocation of the applicable certificate.

MORE INFORMATION

For applicable forms, please visit the PUCN's website. Please contact the Financial Analysis Division at (775) 684-6155 for questions about the Annual Report requirements, the Fiscal Division at (775) 684-6187 with questions about the annual assessment, or the Legal Case Manager at (775) 684-6188 for questions regarding name change applications or notifying the PUCN regarding changes to other information.



WWW.pUC.nV.gov April 10, 2017